Tiff Goes Healthy

My journey to become a healthier person

I’m glad it’s Monday September 15, 2008

Filed under: Breakfast,Dinner,Lunch — Tiff @ 7:50 am
Tags: ,

I’m actually glad it is Monday. I don’t know why but I have the hardest time controlling myself over the weekend. I always eat and drink way too much. So today I need to get back on track.

Saturday night I had a little scare…I ended up in urgent care till 3am. Around midnight I was walking to the bathroom and half way there I felt the worst pain in my foot. It felt like a huge needle got stabbed in my foot. I looked down and saw a huge scorpion running across the room. I started scream to Mike to kill it!!!! He did and put it in a bottle and we rushed to the urgent care which is 45 minutes away from our house. When I got there the doctor said that it was definitely a poisonous one. They took my blood, put in an IV and gave me some medicine so I wouldn’t be nauseous. 2-3 hours later I was able to leave. He said I should be fine. Boy was that scary!

I just realized that I forgot my camera cord at home. I was in a hurry this morning and switched bags…I left it in the other bag. 😦 Sorry! I’ll have to upload my breakfast and lunch tomorrow. For breakfast I had instant oatmeal and a very ripe banana.

Breakfast:

Lunch:

Dinner: I had 2 different salads. They were in a small bowl.

Snack:

 

4 Responses to “I’m glad it’s Monday”

  1. sammyss Says:

    That, is freaking scary. Can I add you to my blogroll? I just started one.

  2. Cristina Says:

    Holy crap!!!! That is crazy.

  3. Tiff Says:

    sammyss,
    Of course you can add me to your blogroll. What is your site?


Leave a Reply

